Skip to content

Featured Creatives

Art, Architecture, Design, Film, Illustration, Print & Web

Adam Wintle – http://www.adamwintle.com/

Alex Ings – http://www.alexings.co.uk/

Art Space Portsmouth – http://www.artspace.co.uk/

Ashley John – http://ashleyjohn.com/

Aspex Gallery – http://www.aspex.org.uk/

Ballpoint Zine – http://www.ballpointzine.co.uk/

Barbara Tipple – http://www.barbaratipple.co.uk/

Caravan Gallery – http://www.thecaravangallery.co.uk/

Creative Industries Business Advice Service (CIBAS) – http://www.port.ac.uk/research/cibas/

Darren Stares Tattoo Artist – http://www.staresy.com/

David Kirby (Los Stencilistas) – http://www.flickr.com/people/t8gallery/

Dave Thompson – http://www.hiscockgallery.co.uk/products-page

Deer Park Alpha – http://dpa-illustrated-news.org/

Fark – http://www.flickr.com/photos/farkfk

Hello Matt – http://www.hellomatt.co.uk/

I Love Dust – http://www.ilovedust.com/

Indigenous Industries (Ken Leung)  – http://www.indigenousindustries.com/

James Weaver – http://deepsouth-illustration.com/

Jeannie Driver – http://www.jeanniedriver.com/

Jez Stevens – http://jezstevens.wordpress.com/

Jodie Silsby – Graphic Design – http://www.jodie-silsby.com/

Jon Adams – http://www.axisweb.org/seCVPG.aspx?ARTISTID=13799

Kate Groombridge – http://www.kate-groombridge.co.uk/

Katayoun Dowlatshahi – http://www.katayoundowlatshahi.com/

Kingsley Nebechi – http://www.kingsleynebechi.co.uk/

Laura Bennett – http://www.laurabennettjewellery.co.uk/

Lex Luthor – http://www.flickr.com/photos/lexart

Mikey Ayling – http://www.mikeyayling.com/

Mimic – http://www.flickr.com/photos/mimicdesign/

My Dog Sighs – http://www.flickr.com/photos/mydogsighs

Peter Clutterbuck – http://www.deliberateweb.co.uk/PeteClutterbuck/index.htm

Pseudonym – http://www.wearepseudonym.com/

Roo Abrook – http://www.rooabrook.com/

SodaVekt Illustration & Design – http://www.sodavekt.co.uk/

Southsea Gallery – http://www.southseagallery.co.uk/

Space Gallery – http://www.port.ac.uk/departments/faculties/cci/space/

Tricorn Books – http://www.tricornbooks.co.uk/

Tristan Savage – Graphic Design, Photography – http://www.tristan-savage.com/

Warehaus Studio – http://www.warehausstudio.com/

Yeah Magazine – http://www.yeah-magazine.com/

Cycling

Fixei Bikes and Restoration – http://www.fixei.co.uk/

Healthy Pompey – http://healthypompey.com/

Love Your Bike Portsmouth – http://www.loveyourbikeportsmouth.co.uk/

Southsea Fixed Gear Fight Club – http://sfgfc.wordpress.com/

Ye Olde Bike SHoppe – http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=109143729119383

Games

Climax Studios – http://www.climaxgroup.com/

Recommended hangouts

Albert Road Traders Association – http://www.albertroad.insouthsea.co.uk/

Bored Skate Store – http://www.boredofsouthsea.co.uk/

Feed Cafe – http://www.welovelocal.com/en/se/portsmouth/portsmouth/cafes/feed-po14dt.html

Historic Dockyard – http://www.historicdockyard.co.uk/

Interior Trading – http://www.interior-trading.co.uk/

Kings Theatre – http://www.kings-southsea.co.uk

Kraken Wakes – http://www.thekrakenwakes.com/

Like a Tea Tray In The Sky – http://likeateatrayinthesky.co.uk/

Little Johnny Russells – http://www.littlejohnnyrussells.com/

Lins Thai Cafe – http://is-is.facebook.com/group.php?gid=8248368801

Lou Lou’s – http://www.loulouscafe.com/

New Theatre Royal – http://www.newtheatreroyal.com/

No.6 Cinema – http://www.no6cinema.co.uk/default.asp

Parmiters Antiques – http://www.ianparmiter.co.uk/

Portsmouth City Museum – http://www.portsmouthcitymuseums.co.uk/

Southsea Castle – http://www.southseacastle.co.uk/

Southsea Skatepark – http://www.southseaskatepark.com/

Southsea Village – http://www.southsea.co.uk/

The Belle Isle – http://www.thebelleisle.co.uk/

The Cellars at Eastney – http://www.thecellars.co.uk/

The King Street Tavern – http://www.thekingstreettavern.co.uk/

Wedgewood Rooms – http://www.wedgewood-rooms.co.uk/

Local Web Links

Death Stare Skateboarding Blog – http://www.deathstare.net/

Headhuntress in Hampshire – http://www.headhuntressinhampshire.com/

Savage Intruder – http://savageintruder.blogspot.com/

Southsea Tennis Club – http://www.southseatennisclub.com/index.html

Southsea Boardriders Surf Club – http://southseaboardriders.blogspot.com/

Southsea Deckchairs – http://deckchairs.co.uk/

Southsea Rowing Club – http://www.southsearowingclub.co.uk/

Strong Island – http://www.strong-island.co.uk/

Strong Island Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=42938750041

University of Portsmouth Faculty of Creative & Cultural Industries – http://www.port.ac.uk/departments/faculties/cci/

Visit Portsmouth – http://www.visitportsmouth.co.uk/

Welcome to Portsmouth – http://www.welcometoportsmouth.co.uk/

Photography

Alex Withers – http://www.flickr.com/photos/alexanderwithers/

Andrew Whyte – http://www.LongExposures.co.uk/

Claire Sambrook – http://www.flickr.com/photos/create_up/

Darryl Snow – http://www.djsnowphotography.co.uk

Diana Goss – http://www.notmagnum.co.uk/

Jack Margerison – http://www.JackMargerison.co.uk/

Katie Anderson – http://www.katieandersonphotos.com/

Little Tom’s Photo Diary – http://tomtimewaster.wordpress.com/

Matt Sills – http://www.mattsills.co.uk/

Matthew Maber – http://matthewmaber.com/

Paul Gonella – Photography, Filmographer – http://www.quietcorners.com/

Pete Thorne – http://www.petethorne.com/photo/

Advertisements
One Comment leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 12:20 pm

    I have opened a beautiful gallery full of luscious art work , gifts and jewellery on Albert road, Southsea. Its furie-belle @ Wallspace and everything I sell is ethically produced, so you can enjoy the pursuit of conscious shopping.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: